President's Award Archive

Norty Schwartz

The IDA President’s Award for Excellence recognizes sustained superior performance by a non-research staff member over a significant period of time that contributes significantly to IDA’s success.

Below is a list of past recipients.


  • 2000  Burnette (Bernie) Aylor (SF&RD) and Dean Dooley (Comp. Services)
  • 1999  Sandra K. Bond (STD) and Martha Lynn Welch (PSO)
  • 1998  Carolyn A. Akin (Security) and Gerald A. Steeman (TISO)
  • 1997  Steven J. Austin (Computer Services) and Adrian Stewart (Purchasing)
  • 1996  Dianna (“Dina”) Gregory (STD) and Amy Cranford (PSO)
  • 1995  James Jackson (Admin. Services), Peggy White (Facilities Administrator), and SRC Facilities Staff (as a team); Kenneth Adams, John Donovan, Steven Douglas, Donald Long & Jerry Palla
  • 1994  Nathan P. Douglas (Admin. Services) and Rose Mary Ferguson (OED
  • 1993  Rhonda Cook (Personnel), Robert K. Thomson (CCR-P), and Sharon Tilman (SED)
  • 1992  Paul J. Bublitz (SRC), Jeff Capan (Computer Services), Tyrone Tutson (Computer Services), and Betty Pinna (CSED)
  • 1991  Donna Banks (SF&RD), Janet Smith (Personnel)